NQT University Qualification by County

The following is the status of universities eligible. Note that registration for the NQTs may close before the 28 October deadline if all tournament slots have been filled.

University Registered
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology  28-Oct-09
University of Education, Winneba  28-Oct-09
University of Mines and Technology 21-Oct-09
University of Cape Coast  26-Oct-09
University of Ghana  23-Oct-09
University for Development Studies 22-Oct-09
Valley View University  27-Oct-09
University Registered
Africa Nazarene University  2-Oct-09
Catholic University of Eastern Africa  26-Oct-09
Daystar University  30-Sep-09
Egerton University  15-Oct-09
Great Lakes University of Kisumu 1-Oct-09
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture & Tech.  1-Oct-09
Kabarak University  8-Oct-09
Kenya Methodist University  15-Oct-09
Kenyatta University  3-Nov-09
Maseno University 2-Oct-09
Masinde Muliro University of Science and Tech.  20-Oct-09
Moi University  3-Oct-09
Pan Africa Christian University  19-Oct-09
Scott Theological College  6-Oct-09
St Paul's University  5-Oct-09
Strathmore University  12-Oct-09
United States International University  23-Oct-09
University of Eastern Africa, Baraton 2-Oct-09
University of Nairobi  3-Oct-09
University Registered
Catholic University 24-Oct-09
Malawi Adventist University 3-Nov-09
Mzuzu University  26-Oct-09
University of Livingstonia 26-Oct-09
University of Malawi  26-Oct-09
University Status
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University 15-Dec-09
Ahmadu Bello University 15-Dec-09
Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma 11-Dec-09
Bowen University 11-Dec-09
Federal University of Technology-Akure 15-Dec-09
Federal University of Technology-Owerri 11-Dec-09
5ger Delta Unversity 15-Dec-09
Obafemi Awolowo University 3-Dec-09
Umaru Musa Yar'Adua University, Katsina 12-Dec-09
University of Abuja 14-Dec-09
University of Calabar 7-Dec-09
University of Ibadan 11-Dec-09
6iversity of Jos 15-Dec-09
University of Lagos 10-Dec-09
University of Maiduguri 12-Dec-09
University of Nigeria 13-Dec-09
Sierra Leone
University Registered
Njala University College  7-Nov-09
University of Sierra Leone  7-Nov-09
University Registered
Ardhi University  4-Nov-09
Hubert Kairuki Memorial University  4-Nov-09
International Medical & Tech. University  7-Nov-09
Mount Meru University  4-Nov-09
Muhimbili University of Health Science  29-Oct-09
Mzumbe University  3-Oct-09
Sokoine University of Agriculture  3-Nov-09
St. Augustine University of Tanzania  4-Nov-09
St John's University of Tanzania 3-Nov-09
Teofilo Kisanji University 7-Nov-09
The Open University of Tanzania  3-Nov-09
The State University of Zanzibar 26-Oct-09
Tumaini University 30-Oct-09
University of Arusha  30-Oct-09
University of Dar es Salaam  7-Nov-09
University of Dodoma  4-Nov-09
Zanzibar University 4-Nov-09
University Registered
Bishop Stuart University 14-Oct-09
Bugema University  5-Oct-09
Busoga University  4-Nov-09
Gulu University 13-Oct-09
Islamic University in Uganda 13-Oct-09
Kabale University 3-Oct-09
Kampala International University  2-Oct-09
Kampala University  1-Oct-09
Kumi University 22-Oct-09
Kyambogo University  1-Oct-09
Makerere University  21-Oct-09
Makerere University Business School  23-Sep-09
Mbarara University of Science & Tech.  7-Oct-09
Mountains of the Moon University 5-Oct-09
Ndejje University  2-Oct-09
Nkumba University  10-Oct-09
Uganda Christian University  30-Sep-09
Uganda Martyrs University  12-Oct-09
Uganda Pentecostal University 24-Oct-09
University Registered
Cavendish University in Zambia  4-Nov-09
Copperbelt University  26-Oct-09
Copperstone University  23-Oct-09
University of Zambia  28-Oct-09
Zambia Adventist University  22-Oct-09
Zambian Open University 26-Oct-09

For questions regarding the list of universities above, please email annemarie@africachallenge.com or call us at +254 20 221 3203.

Copyright © 2011. Africa Challenge Productions Ltd - All Rights Reserved